CAV Award

The CAV award is given annually at the CAV conference for fundamental contributions to the field of Computer-Aided Verification.


Anyone can submit a nomination. The Award Committee can originate a nomination. Anyone, with the exception of members of the Award Committee, is eligible to receive the Award. A nomination must state clearly the contribution(s), explain why the contribution is fundamental or the series of contributions is outstanding, and be accompanied by supporting letters and other evidence of worthiness. 

Nominations should include a proposed citation (up to 25 words), a succinct (100-250 words) description of the contribution(s), and a detailed statement to justify the nomination. The cited contribution(s) must have been made not more recently than five years ago and not over twenty five years ago. In addition, the contribution(s) should not yet have received recognition via a major award, such as the ACM Turing or Kanellakis Awards. The nominee may have received such an award for other contributions.

For previous winners of the award, please see the main CAV award page. Nominations should be submitted by e-mail to a member of the committee.


Nomination deadline: March 1, 2024


Corina Pasareanu (Chair)NASA
Rupak MajumdarMPI-SWS
Ranjit JhalaUniversity of California, San Diego
Alessandro CimattiFondazione Bruno Kessler