CAV Award – Call for Nominations

Anyone can submit a nomination. The Award Committee can originate a nomination. Anyone, with the exception of members of the Award Committee, is eligible to receive the Award. A nomination must state clearly the contribution(s), explain why the contribution is fundamental or the series of contributions is outstanding, and be accompanied by supporting letters and other evidence of worthiness. 

Nominations should include a proposed citation (up to 25 words), a succinct (100-250 words) description of the contribution(s), and a detailed statement to justify the nomination. The cited contribution(s) must have been made not more recently than five years ago and not over twenty five years ago. In addition, the contribution(s) should not yet have received recognition via a major award, such as the ACM Turing or Kanellakis Awards. The nominee may have received such an award for other contributions.

For previous winners of the award, please see the main CAV award page. Nominations should be submitted by e-mail to a member of the committee.

Nominations Deadline: February 20, 2022

Award Committee
Somesh Jha, University of Wisconsin (chair)
Parosh Abdulla, Uppsala University
Corina Pasareanu, NASA 
Rupak Majumdar, MPI